top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureInes Audrey

On Forgiveness..



Hello friends,


I hope you are all good. It has been a while I have been thinking about writing on forgiveness; but I bet I was not ready to word it, not for a particular reason but simply because I was not confident enough. You know, sometimes one needs to have confidence in his words.


Forgive others and forgive yourself; none of these deeds is easy nor simple. Both take courage, drive, strength, and a huge amount of love and compassion. But to get to the point of forgiveness, we have got to understand that it doesn't mean failure but if anything, it means freedom.


We have been a lot to think that when someone did us wrong, if we forgive it means that the hurt, the pain was not deep. Let me say it has nothing to do with how deep is the hurt, how bad you feel or how strong you love or used to love that person; we should choose to forgive, regardless of any subjective consideration, because it is the only way for us to get over with the pain and cross the path of genuine happiness. We should choose to forgive, even if the other person shows no act of apology; it does not and should not matter, because expecting someone's apology can be so heart-breaking and smothering.


There are times I feel like the past 15 years of my life have been a test for forgiveness. And still every day, I have got to make the choice again; I always choose forgiveness because it sets my mind free and I need that freedom of mind and soul to focus on anything else and be the best I can be. I believe you can do it too. Dear friends, there is nothing worth being embittered; give yourself a try and forgive. Say it and mean it. Be happy.


LOVE!!!


 


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page